## Valley Township Planning Commission Minutes January 4, 2017

The Valley Township Planning Commission held its meeting January 4, 2017 at the Valley Twp. Building. In attendance were Tom Bedisky, Jon Wetzel, Glenn Simington, Dan McGann, Ernie Wright, Ralph Reedy and Scott Edmeads. Also in attendance were Supervisor Mike Kull and Zoning Officer Susan Kuziak. Other Attendees: Dave Fox- Township resident The meeting was called to order by Chairman Ralph Reedy at 7:00 PM with the reading of the December minutes. The minutes were approved as read with a motion by Tom and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Glenn, motion passed.

First order of business was to reinstate Jon Wetzel for another term. Jon accepted the four year term. Supervisors have already approved his reinstatement during their meeting on January 2<sup>nd</sup>.

Next order of business was reorganization for 2017. A motion to reinstate Ralph as chairman was made and accepted. A motion to have Ernie as vice-chairman was made and accepted. A motion to have Scott as secretary and Glenn as treasurer was made and accepted. Motions passed. Officers for Planning Commission for 2017 are as follow: Ralph Reedy- Chairman, Ernie Wright- Vice-Chairman, Scott Edmeads- Secretary and Glenn Simington- Treasurer.

Old Business: None

New Business: The Commission asked Mike to review concerns of the drop off along McCracken Road and no guard rails at the Key Trucking property. Mike will review this concern with the other supervisors and other officials involved with road safety.

Supervisors approved \$450 to replenish the Commission's bank account for 2017.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:22 PM with a motion by Scott and a 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jon, motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted, Scott Edmeads, Secretary Valley Township Planning Commission