Valley Township Planning Commission Minutes September 4, 2019

The Valley Township Planning Commission held its meeting September 4, 2019 at the Valley Twp. Building. In attendance were Craig Welliver, Tom Bedisky, Dan McGann, Ralph Reedy and Scott Edmeads. Absent were Jon Wetzel and Ernie Wright. Also in attendance were Zoning Officer Fred Shappell and Supervisor Mike Kull.

Other Attendees: Dave Fox-township resident; Edward Rothermel-representing his subdivision; Richard Morris, Ann Bratcher and Betty Yoder- representing a Conditional Use Application.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Craig Welliver at 7:00 PM with the reading of the August minutes. The minutes were read and corrected to include Richard's last name (Morris). A motion to approve the minutes was made by Tom with a 2nd from Dan, motion passed.

Old Business: Edward Rothermel presented his final sub-division plans. A DEP letter was received and indicated approval. A Declaration of Easement Road Maintenance requires both the owners to sign and be notarized prior to the Supervisor meeting. All other required approvals were reviewed at the previous meeting. A motion to approve and sign the plans as presented with a condition the Declaration of Easement Road Maintenance by signed and notarized before Supervisor approval was made by Ralph and a 2nd by Craig, motion passed.

Richard Morris presented the Application for Conditional Use for the Yoder property. The 1 Ac lot being sub-divided off Betty Yoder's property is currently zoned Neighborhood Commercial and will require Conditional Use in order for a single residential home to be built on it. The application has been reviewed using the criteria for review and approval of Conditional Uses and no issues were found. A motion to forward the application to the Supervisors to schedule a hearing was made by Ralph with a 2nd by Tom, motion passed.

New Business: None

The meeting was adjourned at 8:05 PM with a motion by Scott and a 2nd by Dan, motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted,

Scott Edmeads, Secretary Valley Township Planning Commission